AJRCA Academic Calendar 2018-2019

*Required for all matriculated students

Fall Semester begins Sunday, August 12, 2018
*Orientation Sun-Tues, August 12-14
Instruction Begins Sunday, August 19
Labor Day, Classes Held Monday, Sept 3, 2018
   Holiday Break September 9-Oct. 6
Classes resume October 7, 2018

Last day of Fall Semester

(14 weeks instruction)

Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018
   
January Mini-term January 7-18, 2019
   
Spring Semester begins January 27, 2019
*Annual AJRCA Retreat January 27-29, 2019
   Pesach vacation April 20-27, 2019
Classes resume April 28, 2019
Last day of Spring Semester (16 weeks) May 21, 2019
*Spring Residency Period Sun-Tues, May 26-28
Teudah Ceremony Sunday, May 26, 2019
Ordination/Graduation Monday, May 27, 2019
   
Summer Mini-term TBD

 

Jewish Holidays 5779

Rosh Hashanah Monday & Tuesday, Sept 10 & 11, 2018
Yom Kippur Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018
Sukkot Monday & Tuesday, Sept. 24 & 25, 2018
Sh’mini Atzeret Monday, October 1, 2018
Simchat Torah Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Hanukkah

Dec 3 – 10, 2018

(First candle Sun night 12/2)

Tu B’Shevat Monday, Jan 21, 2019
Purim Thurs, Mar 21, 2019
Pesach

April 20 – 27. 2019

(Yom Tov: 4/20/-4/21 & 4/26/4/27 )

Yom HaShoah Thurs, May 2, 2019
Yom HaAtzma’ut Thurs, May 9, 2019
Lag B’Omer Thurs, May 23, 2019
Shavuot Sat-Mon, June 8 - 10, 2019