AJRCA Academic Calendar 2017-18
Fall Semester Instruction begins Sunday, Aug 20, 2017
Labor Day, Classes Held Monday, Sept 4, 2017
 Holiday Break Sept. 24-Oct.13, 2017
Classes resume October 15, 2017
Last day of Fall Semester Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
 (15 weeks)  
   
January Mini-term January 8-19, 2018
   
Spring Semester begins January 28, 2018
    Annual AJRCA Retreat January 28-30, 2018
   Pesach vacation Mar 29-Apr 7, 2018
Classes resume April 8, 2018
   Shavuot, no classes May 20-22, 2018
Last day of Spring Semester Class May 15, 2018
 ( 15 weeks)  
   
Teudah Ceremony Sunday, May 27, 2018
Ordination/Graduation Monday, May 28, 2018
   
Summer Mini-term TBD

More details about residency periods will be provided at a later date.

Jewish Holidays 5778
   
Rosh Hashanah Thu-Fri, Sept 21-22, 2017

Followed by Shabbat

Yom Kippur Shabbat, Sept 30, 2017
Sukkot-Simchat Torah Oct 5-13, 2017

(Yom Tov: Th-F 10/5-6, 10/12-13)

Followed immediately by Shabbat

Hanukkah Dec 13-20, 2017

(First candle Tues night 12/12)

Tu B’Shevat Wed., Jan 31, 2018
Purim Thurs, Mar 1, 2018
Pesach Shabbat, Mar 31-April 7, 2018

(Yom Tov: 3/31/-4/1, 4/6-7)

First Seder Friday night

Yom HaShoah Thurs, Apr 12, 2018
Yom HaAtzma’ut Thurs, Apr 19, 2018
Lag B’Omer Thurs, May 3, 2018
Shavuot Sun-Mon, May 20-21, 2018
First Fall Residency Period, August Orientation August 20-22, 2017
Second Fall Residency Period November 5-7, 2017
 Annual AJRCA Retreat & First Spring Residency Period January 28-30, 2018
       Pesach vacation Mar 29-Apr 7, 2018
Second Spring Residency Period March 11-13, 2018
       Shavuot, no classes May 20-22, 2018
Last day of Spring Semester Class May 15, 2018
   
Third Spring Residency Period Tbd, will include Teudah & Ordination Ceremonies
Teudah Ceremony Sunday, May 27, 2018
Ordination/Graduation Monday, May 28, 2018